Hysterec to a New Me: My Personal Experience

ButeauFull Chaos

20121130-080323.jpg

After almost 12 years of troubles with my, well, lady parts, I’m proud to say that I’m on a new path to recovery! On Tuesday morning, 11/27/12, I arrived at the Androscoggin Valley Hospital at 6:30 am. An hour later I was oblivious and I finally woke up in my hospital room at around 3pm that afternoon. I had been semi-conscious a few times throughout the day but was in a lot of pain and very drowsy and don’t remember much. I experienced a fever and had some minor complications with my lungs from being on the ventilator during surgery. But, I did pretty well according to my doctor and the assisting doctor whom I’d never met prior to surgery.

One of the things that I found most ironic was that when I woke up, I was in a rather familiar place, the room where I delivered my daughter almost…

View original post 958 more words

Leave a Reply

